Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Jay Ganesh

Borough Councillor

Cllr Jay Ganesh was elected as Councillor for Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council election held on Thursday 6th May 2021. He was elected as one of the three councillors from the Conservative Party to serve Sherborne St John and Rooksdown ward that covers villages around Sherborne St John, Monk Sherborne, Charter Ally, Ramsdell, Rooksdown, Sherborne Fields and Marnel Park in Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council.

Cllr Jay Ganesh has been deeply involved in the community and a keen conservationist who organises litter-picking and wildlife conservation events regularly in the neighbourhood. 

Cllr Jay Ganesh is currently serving as Cabinet Member for Planning and Infrastructure since February 2022 and responsible for Development Control, Local Plan, Infrastructure Planning and Strategy.

Cllr Jay Ganesh attends Rooksdown Parish Council regularly to update Parish Councillors on Borough Council updates and work with Borough Council in solving various issues within Rooksdown Parish area.